ادارہ پاکستان براےء آزاد مصدر

Pakistan Open Source Organization


MARC / PERL: Koha Integrated Library System

MARC Tutorial

If you want to pull records out of the same database and do something with them, here's a template script:

1 #!/usr/bin/perl -w
2
3 # Script that gets MARC records (in blobs) from a database.
4 # Last updated 2004-09-08 Mark Jordan, mjordan@sfu.ca
5
6 use strict;
7 use MARC::Record;
8 use DBI;
9
10 # DB connection settings
11 my $mysql_host = "somehost";
12 my $mysql_user = "someuser";
13 my $mysql_password = "somepass*";
14 my $mysql_database = "somedb";
15
16
17 my $handle = DBI->connect("DBI:mysql:$mysql_database:$mysql_host",
18 "$mysql_user","$mysql_password") or die $DBI::errstr;
19
20 my $SQL = "select * from Titles";
21 my $cursor = $handle->prepare($SQL);
22 $cursor->execute;
23
24 while (my @Records = $cursor->fetchrow_array) {
25 my $RawMARC = $Records[3];
26 my $mrec = MARC::Record->new_from_usmarc($RawMARC);
27 # Print out the title
28 print $mrec->title , "\n";
29 }
30
31 $cursor->finish;
32 $handle->disconnect;
33
34 __END__

Procite/Endnote

CONTRIBUTORS

Many thanks to all the contributors who have made this document possible.

  • Bryan Baldus <eijabb@cpan.org>
  • Chris Biemesderfer <chris@seagoat.com>
  • Morbus Iff <morbus@disobey.com>
  • Mark Jordan <mjordan@sfu.ca>
  • Andy Lester <andy@petdance.com>
  • Christopher Morgan <morgan@acm.org>
  • Shashi Pinheiro <SPinheiro@utsa.edu>
  • Jackie Shieh <jshieh@umich.edu>
  • Ed Summers <ehs@pobox.com>
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Next »